Emblem Sri Lanka
ශ්‍රී ජයවර්ධනපුර මහා රෝහල ஸ்ரீ ஜெயவர்த்தனபுரா பொது மருத்துவமனை Sri Jayewardenepura General Hospital

SJGH Clinical Society

The Clinical Society of Sri Jayewardenepura General Hospital was established in 1985 with the following objectives

  • To promote postgraduate medical training.
  • To publish a journal annually which shall be called “The Journal of the Sri Jayewardenepura General Hospital Clinical Society”.

Currently, this Society is functioning to promote continuous medical education (CME) to all doctors working in the hospital.

Structure of the Society

  • All doctors employed by the Sri Jayewardenepura General Hospital shall be eligible to be members of the Society
  • The Committee may in its absolute discretion enroll such other persons who are not employed by the Sri Jayewardenepura General Hospital, as members of the Society, provided however such persons who appointed shall not be an office bearer of the Society

Activities carried out

  • Weekly educational meetings to update doctors on clinical and other relevant areas are conducted by different units of the hospital.
  • In addition guest lectures and symposia are conducted by relevant experts from outside the hospital.
  • Activities are also carried out in collaboration with national and regional societies.
  • Annual Scientific Sessions is carried out along with oral and poster presentations on research carried out by the doctors.



Dr. Kushlani Jayatilleke

Vice President

Dr. Sanjeevani Rupasinghe


Dr. Jagath Mallawa

Asst. Secretary

Dr. Ayesha Abeywickrama


Dr. Dilukshi Pilapitiya


Dr. Chandraguptha Ranasinghe

Committee Members

Dr. Kanishka Indraratne

Dr. Dharshika Tennekoon

Dr. K.V.C. Janaka

Dr. Mihira Manamperi

Dr. Sara de Silva

Dr. Dinushi Wanigasooriya

Dr. Sanithri Samarakoon

Dr. D.T. Kuruppumullage

Dr. Sathsarani Bandara

Dr. Romali Boteju

SJGH Clinical Society

Date Topic Lecturer Download Link